Human Resource Management Department

 

Mission Statement: To provide efficient and effective human resource services by developing, implementing and maintaining active and responsive policies, strategies and practices in order to recruit, appoint, develop and retain quality staff within a stable and productive working environment.


Other responsibilities include dealing with programs for employee training, safety, health and morale for all personnel at the University of Belize.


The HR Department is located on the second floor of the Administration Building, Belmopan Campus.


HR Department


Contacts: 822-3680

Hertha Gentle Human Resource Director | Ext 231 | hgenlte@ub.edu.bz

Destinee Gonzalez File Clerk | Ext 207 | dgonzalez@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for the incoming and outgoing mail, filing and maintaining personnel records

Giselle Borland HR Cleark-HRIS | Ext 218 | gborland@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for leaves, Student worker applications, managing and updating information in Orange HRM System

Aurora Young HR Assistant Compensation | Ext 204 | ayoung@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for Sagicor Insurance, loan/salary advance, payroll, performance appraisals, retirement

Elias Cowo HR Clerk General | Ext 201 | ecowo@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for Social Security claims, distribution of Sagicor cheques and coordination of staff uniforms

Shara Pascascio HR Assistant General | Ext 201 | spascascio@ub.edu.bz Responsible for recruitment, events planning and assisting the HR Director

Abigail Choc HR Clerk General | Ext 324 | achoc@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for contracts, timesheet, job letters and tuition waiver

Tieola Requena HR Officer | Ext 205 | trequena@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for employee orientation, assisting with employee relations and Maintains and distributes current employee information, staff development

Anna Sambula Faculty & Staff Counselor | Ext 228 | asambula@ub.edu.bz

Rufina Masibuwa Receptionist/Switchboard | Ext 0 | rmasibuwa@ub.edu.bz
Belmopan

Contact: 223-0256

Amelia Sutherland Receptionist/Switchboard | Ext 0 | asutherland@ub.edu.bz
Belize City

Soon Availiable:

Here are several of the Personnel Forms available for you to download and print.

 

Press Release
04.09.2014

Download Press Release

Sep 2016
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
Vol. 1
Issue 2