Human Resource Management Department

 

Mission Statement: To provide efficient and effective human resource services by developing, implementing and maintaining active and responsive policies, strategies and practices in order to recruit, appoint, develop and retain quality staff within a stable and productive working environment.


Other responsibilities include dealing with programs for employee training, safety, health and morale for all personnel at the University of Belize.


The HR Department is located on the second floor of the Administration Building, Belmopan Campus.


HR Department


Contacts: 822-3680

Human Resources Director Hertha Gentle | Ext 231 | hgentle@ub.edu.bz

File Clerk Destinee Gonzalez | Ext 207 | dgonzalez@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for the incoming and outgoing mail, filing and maintaining personnel records

HR Clerk-HRIS Giselle Borland | Ext 218 | gborland@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for leave such as vacation, sick etc.., Student worker applications, managing and updating information in Orange HRM System

HR Assistant Compensation Aurora Young | Ext 204 | ayoung@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for Sagicor Insurance, loan/salary advance, payroll, performance appraisals

HR Assistant General Shara Pascascio | Ext 201 | spascascio@ub.edu.bz Responsible for recruitment, uniforms, events planning and assisting the HR Director

HR Clerk General Abigail Choc | Ext 324 | achoc@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for contracts, timesheet, job letters and tuition waiver

HR Officer Tieola Requena | Ext 205 | trequena@ub.edu.bz
Responsible for employee orientation, assisting with employee relations and Maintains and distributes current employee information, policy and procedure

Faculty & Staff Counselor Anna Sambula | Ext 228 | asambula@ub.edu.bz

Receptionist/Switchboard Rufina Masibuwa | Ext 0 | rmasibuwa@ub.edu.bz
Belmopan

Contact: 223-0256

Receptionist/Switchboard Amelia Sutherland | Ext 0 | asutherland@ub.edu.bz
Belize City

Soon Availiable:

Here are several of the Personnel Forms available for you to download and print.

 

Press Release
04.09.2014

Download Press Release

Oct 2014
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031