PR – Newly Reconstituted Board of Trustees for the University of Belize

February 2, 2021
For Immediate Release
Newly Reconstituted Board of Trustees for the University of Belize

The University of Belize is pleased to announce the names and designations of its recently reconstituted Board of Trustees. On the 1st of December, 2020, the University received information from the Ministry of Education, Culture, Science and Technology naming seven (7) new members to the Board of Trustees. A meeting of this newly reconstituted Board, new and continuing (8) members, was convened by the Secretary of the Board and President of UB, Professor Clement Sankat, on the 22nd of January, 2021 and in accordance with the UB Act of 2000. At that meeting, a new Chairman, Mr. Anthony Sylvestre Jr. was elected while Major Lloyd A. Jones was elected as Vice Chairman.
The University of Belize congratulates the Chairman and the Vice Chairman and all the new members of the Board, and also thanks the returning members for their continued support.
At the meeting, the Board expressed its great desire to further the development of the University as the National Institution and echoed the sentiments that this can bring tremendous opportunities for Belize’s young people and Belize’s own advancement. The new Board also thanked the former Board of Trustees for its work in advancing the cause of UB.
Below are the names and designations of the full Board of Trustees.

New Appointments

Returning Members

Professor Clement Sankat, Ph.D.

To View/Download the Press Release Please CLICK HERE