From the President’s Desk – Volume 35 – Special Edition – July 20, 2021

From the President’s Desk –  July 20, 2021

Special Edition – Volume 35


The President is pleased to announce the appointment of the three Deans of the following Faculties: Faculty of Management and Social Sciences (FMSS), Faculty of Education and Arts (FEA) and Faculty of Science and Technology (FST) – Dr. Vincent Palacio, Dr. Nadine Tun and Dr. Sherlene Enriquez Savery, respectively.

The appointments were confirmed by the UB Board of Trustees on the 1st of July, 2021 and came from recommendations of the Acting Human Resources Director, the relevant search committees chaired by the Vice President and the President. The Deans will serve for a period of five years, effective 1st of August, 2021. All come with significant experiences as each served as Interim Deans in the last academic year 2019-2020.

I ask you to join with me in wishing our three Deans a very successful term in Office and as they provide transformational leadership to take their Faculties and the University to the next level.

Professor Clement Sankat